MSU media specialists, their beats and contact information follow. If in doubt, please call 406-994-4571 and you will be forwarded to the best person to help you.

Michael Becker, News Service Director

Michael Becker

News Director

   Culbertson Hall 435
   406-994-4565
   michael.becker@montana.edu
Carol Schmidt

Carol Schmidt

Assistant News Director

Art, architecture, humanities, media and theater arts, music, English, psychology, sociology, political science, Native American issues

   Culbertson Hall 431
   406-944-1966
   cschmidt@montana.edu
Anne Cantrell, Assistant News Director

Anne Cantrell

Assistant News Director

Nursing; education, health and human development; business, MSU Library

   Culbertson Hall 426
   406-944-4902
   anne.cantrell@montana.edu
Denise Hoepfner, Writer/Editor

Denise Hoepfner

Writer/Editor

Gallatin College, College of Agriculture, sciences

   Culbertson Hall 428
   406-944-4542
   denise.hoepfner@montana.edu
Marshall Swearingen

Marshall Swearingen

Communications Specialist

Norm Asbjornson College of Engineering

   Culbertson Hall 430
   406-994-5036
   marshall.swearingen@montana.edu
Eliese Besemer

Eliese Besemer

Copy Editor

   Culbertson Hall 428
   406-944-7884
   eliese.besemer@montana.edu